the “easy” perspective on things

Selecting files is really a nuisance:

  1. click the browse button
  2. navigate to the directory containing the file
  3. click on the file

If this is something you must do often, as is my case, it is really a lot of wasted time. But, I’ve been used to doing this for so long, that I didn’t even question if a better way was possible.

After using my macbook for a few weeks, I – almost unconsciously – dragged a file which I had visible on a Finder folder, onto the “browse” button and, voilà, it worked. 

I guess it is the “easy” perspective on things that is starting to grow on me.

Then I realized that other OSs must implement the same behavior. However, I found that there is a plugin for Firefox that does the same, so, I guess that not all OSs must have this functionality…

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

