offices

I frequently work with spreasheets and presentations, which makes me one in a… one-dot-three (or maybe less). I don’t work that much with word processors (and when I do, I mostly use latex but this will be the subject of a different post).

So, I installed microsoft office and openoffice and here are my first impressions:

  • open office is not really Mac OS X look-and-feel. I heard that NeoOffice is a more mac-like version of OO but I haven’t tried it yet.
  • MS Office: it’s big, it’s complex and last but not least, it’s microsoft… Yeah, I’m prejudiced, so what? Oh, and it has these annoying toolboxes that are always in the wrong workspace. Maybe the toolboxes are not the only ones to blame but that’s a tale to be told at a different time. 
Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

