Mail.app hang-ups: no simple solution?

Unfortunately, the simple solution I referred to earlier, didn’t work. I should state that I wasn’t able to follow the instructions given accurately. As the Mail.app didn’t quit, I had to kill it.

So, what I did was:

  1. Quit Mail.app
  2. As that didn’t work, I killed it
  3. Safe-booted the macbook
  4. Restarted

But, unfortunately, that didn’t work. And Mail.app goes happily on “updating cache directory”. Is there no hope for Mail.app?

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

