Tweet, tweet and away…

As I mentioned already, I’m using twitter. I still don’t really know what to post there. Although you can find some cool tips.

BM, I started with an extension in Firefox. Then, I moved on to an extension of Pidgin which allows reading and posting tweets.

AM, I started lookin for plugins to Safari and chat clients that enabled tweets, without much success. Then I stumbled upon this dashboard widgets that can be used to tweet. Once you think of it, the dashboard may be just the right place for tweeting…

I suspected that there are more than one widget for that purpose and soon realized that this is true. As usual, I googled “A vs B” and found an interesting post that recommends twitterlex. So, I will install it now and get back to this later.

And I might just investigate other dashboard applications too…

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Tweet, tweet and away…”

  1. Tweet, tweet and away… (2nd attempt) « I’ve got a macbook and an iphone and I’m not so happy… (or am I?) Says:

    […] and an iphone and I’m not so happy… (or am I?) life with apple stuff « Tweet, tweet and away… Tweet, tweet and (finally!) away… […]

Leave a Reply

